Starting a blog.

Anyone who has followed my writing over the years or knows me personally knows what abysmal luck I have when it comes to blogging. Usually it is a lack of follow through and commitment that keeps me from being able to keep a coherent and successful page running. Like an ADD kid off his meds I go chasing after the first shiny thing I see and forget about a blog for a month or two before coming back to scribble and whine about how I never actually write enough on it. Well, no more!

Starting when I was fourteen years old with a borrowed type writer and an overactive imagination my writing career began. Now, seeing a marginal spike in publication and the potential of a fiction collection coming out soon, I’ve decided to make a more devoted and genuine attempt at blogging. I’m not sure what, exactly, I intend to say. I’ll post poems and stories, my random thoughts and ramblings and I may eventually find a cause or two to write extensively about. Mainly this will be a platform to expand my readership base and get folks interested in what I have to say.

Might even be able to hock some books while I’m at it.

Well, let’s get started.

About Danno

Dan Lee is a freelance writer, horror fiction author and independent publisher, and horror culture correspondent living in a small town outside a major Southern metropolis. His articles, interviews, editorials, and fictional works continue to run on several sites and publications. He is also one of the resurrectionists behind the return of the Nashville Zombie Walk (2017).
This entry was posted in Rants. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

