Life’s Little Detours

A month ago I was on top of the world. My writing career seemed to be in ascendence with a new short story being accepted by Hello Horror ezine and a fiction collection being edited for publish and release on the Kindle platform. Then it all took an abrupt stop. My marriage imploded, I had to move out of my house and my life basically went back to 2003 when I was living at my parent’s. Yeah, things just don’t work out the way we plan them some times. Now, a few weeks after the initial shock and discomfort of my life (and my son’s life) being uprooted and flipped end over end, I am feeling better and healthier than I have in years. A wait is lifted off my shoulders and my future seems assured. My story is still being published. Thanks to my dear friend and fantastic editor Trista I not only have the one flash fiction collection ready to publish on Amazon but have two other collections being edited. It’s all been a set back but, I have to say, I couldn’t be happier about it. It’s not every day that someone gets to hit the reset button on life and make a fresh start. I got lucky. Here’s hoping I don’t screw it up. Working on finding a way to upload some .pdf files with stories onto the site. As soon as I can I will have some of my previously published work available free on this page.

In other news, the remake of The Evil Dead opens April 5th and as reluctant as I was at first to the idea I have to say I’m excited. The previews are promising. Cross your fingers.

About Danno

Dan Lee is a horror fiction fiend, freelance writer and photographer living in the outer edge of a large, southern metropolis. His stories, articles, and photos have been featured in several ‘zines and websites and his fiction and other prose continues to be developed through this blog.
This entry was posted in Rants. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

