Giving up on writing.

That’s right. It’s exactly what the title suggests. I’ve been writing since I was fifteen and, barring a handful of non-paying, low readership sites (many of which are defunct now) I have had no success. Truth is, it’s becoming more trouble than it’s worth. As such I have decided to leave writing behind to pursue my true passion: cake decorating. Over the next few weeks you will notice some changes coming. All the zombie/horror related things will be replaced by pictures and articles about cakes and cake decorating. Really it has been a long time coming. I mean, look around. This is just depressing. All the zombies and monsters and death that I write about, it’s time I did something positive and uplifting with my life. Nothing is more positive and uplifting than cake.

See?! Look at this gorgeous cake from the game Portal. This is what life is about: CAKE!

See?! Look at this gorgeous cake from the game Portal. This is what life is about: CAKE!

So, as a final, fond farewell to writing I’d like to thank my readers and say “April fools!”

Have a great April Fool’s Day everyone. For those of you who were hoping I was serious, sorry, the cake was a lie.

About Danno

Dan Lee is a horror fiction fiend, freelance writer and photographer living in the outer edge of a large, southern metropolis. His stories, articles, and photos have been featured in several ‘zines and websites and his fiction and other prose continues to be developed through this blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

