One of those sort of posts.

You know, I really hate these blogs where the author will go for months on end without posting anything and then, as if to throw a bone to the handful of readers who still faithfully follow despite a continued parade of disappointment, will post some piddly, meandering post that has absolutely no meat to it as if to say “thanks for reading, come back when I care.” I just can’t stand those.

So, as it has been over a month since I last posted anything of any substance, let me first start by pandering to you, my sole and faithful reader because you have stuck it out through this literary drought. Now, here is the bad news. As it is after 1AM this will be one of those meandering, meatless posts that really only serves to build up the reader’s hope that something better is coming down the pipe any time soon.

I am working on a second fiction collection for sale on Amazon, waiting for my story Pick Up Line to appear in issue three of Hello Horror and generally just trying to keep my life and career together after everything sort of imploded in April. Yep, this is going to be a busy, migraine inducing summer. It should all work out fine as long as I stay on track with my writing, keep up with my work and family schedule, make time for a social life and, above all else, avoid cable news networks and poorly (and unnecessarily edited) books.

Yeah, this is going to be a long summer.

About Danno

Dan Lee is a horror fiction fiend, freelance writer and photographer living in the outer edge of a large, southern metropolis. His stories, articles, and photos have been featured in several ‘zines and websites and his fiction and other prose continues to be developed through this blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

