So it’s come to this…

It’s 2am and here I am, rattling out a meaningless blog entry to fill the time while I wait for files to transfer onto an external hard drive before I go to bed. I’ve had a lot of great ideas lately, scratched out some notes and even drafted a story or two on note pads and napkins and various other slips of paper. I just haven’t gotten around to typing, editing and submitting them anywhere like a good writer should. It’s funny, I have this thing called a “job” that keeps food on the table and bill collectors at bay and as of late has been the main focus of most of my time when I’m not with my kid or unconscious from working too much.

Here I am, half asleep and watching Family Guy reruns that I seriously think are killing my brain cells while I should be writing or, more accurately at 2am, sleeping. Okay, this show is seriously damaging my brain so I’m going to just sign off before I dribble on the keypad and fry the computer. Maybe I can recover from this animated comical abortion and come up with something decent tomorrow.

More stories coming soon.

About Danno

Dan Lee is a horror fiction fiend, freelance writer and photographer living in the outer edge of a large, southern metropolis. His stories, articles, and photos have been featured in several ‘zines and websites and his fiction and other prose continues to be developed through this blog.
This entry was posted in Rants. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

