Updates and Undertaker News

Okay, for starters, began a new project tonight that I am really excited about. Book of Scary Tales is my take on old monsters and legends as well as new monsters and legends that I’ve been wanting to write. Everything from ghosts and goblins to undead horrors and the ancient demons that lurk in our minds and primordial creatures that haunt us from our ancient past. In theory, it’s a more ambitious project than I’ve ever embarked on so I’m nervous and more than a little excited about it.

As you can see, the page has also seen some major overhauls. There is a link page which I urge all my readers to suggests sites for me to add. Anything that fits with the horror, macabre or writing themes of the page would be more than appreciated. In addition to that there is also the Undead Book Store with links to my Amazon books as well as some free previews (like a section from my new project Book of Scary Tales) for readers to enjoy.

Finally, and I think most exciting of all, is I began tonight on the total, final overhaul of Charlie Stone: Undertaker. Already 14,000 words into the final revision and will probably double that figure by the time the night is over. After nearly ten years of writing about Chuck, Pete and the rest of Berry Hill’s grave diggers the final product is almost here. Before the year is out, the novel should be ready for release so cross your fingers. In the mean time, lots more stories are coming as well as some fun, Halloween related things because, really, this is the most wonderful time of the year.

About Danno

Dan Lee is a horror fiction fiend, freelance writer and photographer living in the outer edge of a large, southern metropolis. His stories, articles, and photos have been featured in several ‘zines and websites and his fiction and other prose continues to be developed through this blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

