How much more shameless self promotion do you need?

The answer is, surprisingly, quite a bit. Folks, for a guy who is admittedly not (yet) a successful author, I do a lot to plug myself everywhere I go. Short of actually getting the url of this blog tattooed on my forehead, I pretty much whore my site out to anyone willing to take a peek. That said, I have crossed over into the dark side of social media by starting a Facebook page. I know what you’re thinking and, yes, originally I went with the idea of livejournal or myspace but then I decided I would actually like for other people to see what I am writing rather than look at the title and laugh. So, what will be on this FB page of doom, you ask, other than links to the phenomenal work appearing on the blog? Glad you asked.

For starters, probably a dozen times more rants and raves about everything from politics and religion to why the hell they keep making one god awful remake after another when brilliant screenwriters are starving because no one wants to take a risk on a truly original idea. “Hey, let’s just make another Friday the 13th or Freddy movie? I mean, who gives a shit that this chick just wrote the most beautiful and insightful screen play I have ever seen” or “Hey, how about another romantic comedy with sparkly vampires, angsty teens and brooding, self reflective zombies who add some crude or cliched humor to an otherwise unmoving plot? Forget that guy there who just adapted H.P. Lovecraft’s Call of Cthulhu flawlessly from book to film.”

Yeah, okay, rants like that above paragraph will definitely appear with more frequency.

Also lots of cool articles, photos and (hopefully) stimulating online interaction  between fans, yes, fans of my work. With any luck, a lot of this stuff I have been scribbling in my notebooks will very soon be appearing in print and on this page and the FB page so keep reading and hopefully I will find something very soon to entertain you with.

The FB Page is here…

-D.

About Danno

Dan Lee is a freelance writer, horror fiction author and independent publisher, and horror culture correspondent living in a small town outside a major Southern metropolis. His articles, interviews, editorials, and fictional works continue to run on several sites and publications. He is also one of the resurrectionists behind the return of the Nashville Zombie Walk (2017).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

