Late (LATE) Night Thinking

funny-happiness-meaning-hobby-paid-job

Found this image tonight while trolling FB and the various interwebs of the universe. It really does sum up nicely the ultimate goal I have for my life. Taking the wonderful, weird, sometimes creepy things that exist in my imagination and turning them into stories, letting my poetic side take flight just a bit in the florid, wordy way I describe a zombie apocalypse or, you know, anything else for that matter. Truth is, I’ve not really ever made a dime from my work as a writer and I’ve been practicing this craft since I was 13-years-old using a borrowed typewriter in my grandparents’ spare bedroom. Listening to the only decent rock station in the greater Music City area with a notepad and a pen, the aforementioned typewriter, and my imagination I wrote some of the most god awful, uninspired, angsty teenage drek imaginable. As time has gone on, though, I’d like to think that my subject matter and my style have improved. So, I may not ever get the chance to spend my days sitting in my room with my laptop, writing myself the life I always dreamed of, but I’ll at least be happy writing for the handful of folks who take the time to read what it is I’ve created and share a part of my world in the process.

Lot’s of stuff is coming soon. I know I keep promising it but believe me when I say it’s the truth. Until then, sweet dreams, internet, and anyone else who might have found this post.

About Danno

Dan Lee is a horror fiction fiend, freelance writer and photographer living in the outer edge of a large, southern metropolis. His stories, articles, and photos have been featured in several ‘zines and websites and his fiction and other prose continues to be developed through this blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

