And now for something completely different…

So, as you may notice, my serial A Thousand Little Deaths is complete and up on the blog now for your reading enjoyment. What you may not know is that the entire thing is slated for ebook publication this fall on Amazon along with my already available fiction collections. This serial has been an amazing step for me. Not only have I completed something I truly like, but I managed to meet a deadline with it and actually get a pretty good response when it came to readership. No, I haven’t reached the hundreds of people I’d hoped for (yet) but I’ve had more readers than ever before stopping by to follow the story and it’s inspired me to do something similar with my upcoming novella Undertaker. I’ve been working on Charlie Stone’s story for the last ten years and, as of August of 2015, exactly ten years since I penned his first adventure sitting on my lunch break at the laboratory I used to work for, Berry Hill’s favorite undertaker will be available to read in a series of installments similar to what you’ve just seen with A Thousand Little Deaths. I’ve also got a lot of my short stories floating around right now, climbing their way through various slush piles at magazines and online publications looking for a chance to be read.

In addition to the writing I’ve been doing, I’m also working on ideas for a weekly podcast. I just don’t what exactly it is that I want to say or do with it. Also still working on video ideas for the YouTube channel. I’d love to make a few low budget horror shorts but, much like the podcast, I still don’t have a definite direction to go yet.

The point is, there’s a lot of exciting stuff happening so keep reading, keep sharing links to my stories, and please use the hell out of the comment sections and the author contact page to let me know if you want to see something here that I haven’t thought of yet.

-Dan

About Danno

Dan Lee is a horror fiction fiend, freelance writer and photographer living in the outer edge of a large, southern metropolis. His stories, articles, and photos have been featured in several ‘zines and websites and his fiction and other prose continues to be developed through this blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

