No Promises: An Undertaker Update

I’m hoping to post chapter one of Undertaker late next week to the blog. While A Thousand Little Deaths came out the gate running and didn’t stop, this is going to go a bit slower and be spaced out longer. Part of the reason is that I’ve been writing this story since June of 2005 and it has seen so many iterations and developments that I don’t want to end up making giant plot holes for the reader to fall in. I’m also very protective of this piece and it’s characters who have been such a huge part of my life for so many years that, finishing this piece is going to be very much like watching my child go out on his own. I have to do it, I just want to make sure that the world receives him well.

Finally, I am going through a lot right now because, unfortunately, I have a job and a life unattached as it were to my passion and I don’t want to ruin the story by letting my personal drama infect it. That said, chapter one will be on the blog next week and a new adventure will begin.

image

About Danno

Dan Lee is a horror fiction fiend, freelance writer and photographer living in the outer edge of a large, southern metropolis. His stories, articles, and photos have been featured in several ‘zines and websites and his fiction and other prose continues to be developed through this blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

