Cha-cha-cha-cha-changes…

Turn and face the strange. Having a bit of a Bowie moment. Excuse me for a sec.

.

..

Okay, all done. So, a lot of amazing things have happened in the last two weeks for me. To begin with, I am preparing in about another month in to make a shift change that will not only allow me more time at home but allow me a larger opportunity to write which is excellent considering the other bits of news I have to share. For starters, the revised A Thousand Little Deaths is still be read over in the slushpile at Onyx Neon Publications and I am waiting expectantly for their answer as to whether or not they will be willing to publish it. Crossing my fingers as that would open up the story to a wider audience than I’ve ever had before. Revisions on Charlie Stone, or as I’m fast beginning to call it, the story that intends to kill me, are coming to a close and this time it may actually be for real. Yeah, I know I’ve said that before, but I mean it this time. The Blood is the Covenant is slated for release in May’s issue of Bloodbond Magazine so be looking out for that. I’ve also embarked on two new, slightly scary projects.

The first is a fiction collection I’ve been toying with for a while in my head and, as I’ve been gathering the needed materials, I should be ready to go into more detail about before the summer is out.

Next, and equally as exciting and frightening, I’ve been approached by a company that’s wanting to launch a magazine and needs contributors for articles. It’s still in the beginning phases and I’m not wanting to talk too much about it until it moves forward, but I’d be taking a trip down a slightly journalistic and non-horror avenue that I’ve never traveled before. It’s very exciting, very new, and I can’t wait to share more with all of you about it.

I’ve put the ATLD follow up on hold for now. First, because I’d be stretching myself thin to try and tackle both these new projects in addition to trying to find homes for the trio of stories left floating in the wake of Quarter Reads’ collapse. I also have a couple of stories I want to submit to Devolution Z who previously published End Game last year in November that I think would be a good fit. Secondly, something’s still bothering me about the flow of the sequel and, until I can nail it down and fix it, I don’t want to share it.

I’m planning on hitting the B horror movie sections of Netflix and Google Play pretty hard over the next week so I should have some new B-Lated Movie Reviews coming soon.

Keep reading, keep following, and stay strange, folks.

 

-Danno

About Danno

Dan Lee is a freelance writer, horror fiction author and independent publisher, and horror culture correspondent living in a small town outside a major Southern metropolis. His articles, interviews, editorials, and fictional works continue to run on several sites and publications. He is also one of the resurrectionists behind the return of the Nashville Zombie Walk (2017).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

