So Much to Talk About

I don’t even know where to begin.

Bloodbond’s May issue is available in print and ebook format and features The Blood is the Covenant. You should go check that out.

You should also check out Deadman’s Tome, it’s an amazing ‘zine that just posted Schrodinger’s Dilemma. They’ve got a lot of amazing horror fiction on the site as well as interviews with the authors. I was invited last night to join a live podcast along with authors Sarah Doebereiner and Gary L. Robbe to discuss our stories, the genre, and so many more topics. It was a fun get together and really entertaining. I, of course, became a true spaz. I saw my profile pic in the conversation and thought that it was all that showed up when I spoke. It wasn’t until the end of the show that I realized I was actually on camera and broadcasting a live image of myself. So, yeah, entertaining for a few reasons.

I’m continuing to write articles for Aquiline Photography and have an interview coming up with the wonderful Fae Greene so keep an eye out for that.

I also started writing for Psycho Drive-In. My first article is a segment attached to their salute to three of the greatest actors in B Horror history: Christopher Lee, Vincent Price, and Peter Cushing. If you haven’t already checked them out, what are you waiting for?

The follow up to A Thousand Little Deaths is almost done and I’ll be looking for a publisher (hopefully) by the end of the summer. Meanwhile, Charlie Stone lives in Those Things’ll Kill Ya’ which I’m in the last stages of editing. I really have so much going on right now that it’s stupid ridiculous and I can’t tell you just how excited I am. Keep reading, keeping coming back, and give some love to all the sites hot linked above. They’re all labors of love by artists who are trying to bring some joy and terror into your life. This is the future of art and literature so support your independent artists and writers today.

 

-Danno

About Danno

Dan Lee is a horror fiction fiend, freelance writer and photographer living in the outer edge of a large, southern metropolis. His stories, articles, and photos have been featured in several ‘zines and websites and his fiction and other prose continues to be developed through this blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

