What am I not doing?

The answer is, not much.

I’ve got three interviews, four reviews, an op-ed piece and two stories all on deck that need my attention. At the time of this post, I have three down and I’m waiting for some emails to come in. I may also be picking up a fourth interview to go along with my review but that’s still tentative. In addition to this, I found out last week that my short story Schrodinger’s Dilemma (originally posted at Deadman’s Tome) will be included in the site’s third fiction anthology slated for release later this year. Add this to the anthology that PDI Press will be announcing next week and it’s really becoming quite a busy year for me. I’m also writing a few screen plays for some short films I’d like to produce this summer. Low budget -well, no budget really- stuff that won’t go far but will still be fun to do.

Recently I had a story run in Unoriginal Magazine (Issue 4) which should still be available online in print and eBook format.

unoriginal4

And I’m still organizing the zombie walk with some help from some new friends as well as trying to help plan a wedding.

Let me tell you, never in my life have I had this much motivation or drive to do anything. But I guess that happens when you finally get the chance to start working on things you love and can take pride in. As soon as I have updates on the anthologies, the z-walk, and my independent writing projects I will be sharing them here for all of you to see. I’ll also be bringing you updates on Z for Zombie, Darkness Visible’s Breaking Point, and so many other incredible projects I’ve had a chance to tell you about over the last few months. In the meantime, check me out on in the upcoming May issue of Aquiline Photography Magazine and through my reviews and columns at Psycho Drive-In, 52 Weeks of Horror, and the newest publication to take me on as one of their own, Zombies in my Blog.

And because I haven’t got enough to do, I’m always up for new challenges and new opportunities to write so be sure to tell everyone you know that I’m for hire.

bsncrd

About Danno

Dan Lee is a freelance writer, horror fiction author and independent publisher, and horror culture correspondent living in a small town outside a major Southern metropolis. His articles, interviews, editorials, and fictional works continue to run on several sites and publications. He is also one of the resurrectionists behind the return of the Nashville Zombie Walk (2017).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

