Danno Does Dragon Con – The Planning

 

dannodoesdragoncon

A (totally unauthorized) logo for my Dragon Con coverage.

 

I am so freaking stoked for Dragon Con that I can hardly stand it! This is the biggest event I’ve ever had a chance to cover since I started this geeky journalistic odyssey of mine. While I was actually hoping to get to San Diego for Comic Con at the end of the month, I ended up not being able to afford the airfare and other costs of traveling because, well, I’m broke. Story of my life. But this is going to be different.  A little over four hours from home down in Atlanta, this is a day trip drive turning into a four day, over night adventure. There are going to be films, games, panels, burlesque, and even a saucy puppet show.

 

epic_gasp_by_megbeth-d49qblk

Saucy Puppet Show?!

 

So, as a Dragon  Con virgin, I need to hear from some people who have gone to this before. What is there for a horror nerd like me at this convention? What horror celebs usually attend and what sort of events are really going to give me something cool to write about? I need to hear from the pros, from people who have attended this thing as fans, as press, and even as contributors and vendors. I need to know what to expect and I’d love some suggestions on what to write about while I’m out there.

What do you want to me to talk about while I’m attending Dragon Con 2017?

#dannodoesdragoncon #dannodcon #dddc

About Danno

Dan Lee is a freelance writer, horror fiction author and independent publisher, and horror culture correspondent living in a small town outside a major Southern metropolis. His articles, interviews, editorials, and fictional works continue to run on several sites and publications. He is also one of the resurrectionists behind the return of the Nashville Zombie Walk (2017).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

